Dashboard Keeping Last Filters

Renato Marcello dos Reis shared this problem 6 months ago
Resolved

Hi guys,

I'm having an issue that regards the ability to return to default filter values. After upgrade to the new Yellowfin 9.3.1, after using some filter in a dashboard tab, even if I logout the system and then return, the filter used will keep.

This wasn't happening in older versions of Yellowfin as tested. Our clients are complaining that the default values are not being respected and Yellowfin should not apply the last filter used in that dashboard.

Is there some setting / configuration needed to make Yellowfin always return to default filter value after logout?

Thanks in advance,

Regards,

Renato Marcello

Comments (4)

photo
1

Hi Renato,


I have run some tests and can confirm the same behaviour. It seems that the option for 'Remember Me' is still being referenced even after log-outs. This didn't behave the same way in v8. It also doesn't seem to affect reports, only specific to dashboards.

I have logged this as a product defect for review, an unfortunately until I get an update (which is going to be hard over the holiday break), the only option you have right now is to ;

-Let users know to use the 'Reset' button to revert to the default filter value.

/247845efdcd4df39f5e3d28ec8905aa8

OR

-Disable the 'Remember Me' functionality.

/04091ff3bccec398dcb76a3bf90efe61

Sorry for the inconvenience this has caused and I'll keep you posted on updates. Please let me know if you have any more questions on this or if there was anything else I can help you with.


Thanks,

David

photo
1

Hi David,

The second option seems a more friendly option to our users, however, even when I disable this option, the dashboard still loads the last used filter.

Thanks a lot,

Renato marcello

photo
1

...and you are in correct Renato!!!! I unfortunately did not test my workaround, and it looks like this is all related. Seems that the Remember Me filter option seems to be on, and just won't let you disable.


Unfortunately that leaves us only with one option (until the defect is fixed) and that is to use the 'Reset' button.

To make matters worse, at this time of the year it's going to be near impossible to get a status update on the issue, though at least I'll be able to provide something early next year. Sooner rather than later.


I wish I had better news for you Renato, and again apologize for the issues faced! Will keep you posted on updates.


Regards,David

photo
1

No problem David,

Thanks a lot for your help in this case.

I hope this can be fixed soon.

Regards,

Renato Marcello

photo
photo
1

Hi All,


Just letting you know this item has now been fixed and implemented in the latest 9.5 release. Remember Me is no longer hard-coded, and does not remain post log out.If you run into any issues post update, or had questions on anything else, please let me know.


Thanks,

David

photo
1

Hi All,

Just an update, we've released 9.5.1 to address some issues that arose with 9.5.


If you have any questions on the patch update (or anything else) please let me know.


Thanks,

David

photo
1

Thanks a lot David,

I didn't had time to test this fix, but I'm sure it's ok.

Thanks one more time.

photo
1

No problemo Renato. Just an FYI the download links are not working right now, though should be fixed in a few hours.

photo
1

Thanks for letting me know.

I was thinking it was my ISP that had a problem.

I'm gonna wait till there.

photo
1

Hi David,

I just wanted to let you know that I already tested the feature and it's working fine.

Thanks a lot for your help.

photo
1

Glad to have helped Renato as always, it's what we're here for ;)

photo