Warning that broadcast exists on a report before you edit

Manish shared this idea 14 days ago
Idea Logged

When editing a report, and that report has broadcasts, there are no warnings to tell you this.

What can happen is that the subsequent broadcasts will fail as the report is either no longer open (in draft) or the report itself has stripped out the filters which are not longer applicable on the bookmark used.


There needs to be some sort of warning when editing a report that there is a reliant broadcast, so the user is aware changes can impact the broadcast, and in some cases cause it to fail.

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hey Manish,


As discussed, this I've raised this idea on your behalf and logged the enhancement request to be reviewed. Updates on this will be posted here, though feel free to reach out to us at anytime if you have further questions.


Thanks,

David