Stop files being overwritten when using 'Save to Disk' or 'FTP' broadcast types

Rishabh_Awasthi shared this idea 59 days ago
Awaiting Reply

Can we have an option to stop filenames form being overwritten when using Save to Disk or FTP broadcasts?


At the moment, the file will be overwritten with no warning what so-ever.So maybe have an option when creating the schedule to say 'don't overwrite' or 'replace existing' etc..


Thanks


Comments (2)

photo
1

Hi Rishabh,

Thanks for reaching out with your suggestion. I've logged this as an Idea for an Enhancement Request. Before becoming a request, ideas will be reviewed by our Product Team and chosen for Enhancements based on feasibility, level of positive impact to the user experience, and votes from the community. This post will be updated with any future information relevant to this process.


Thanks,David

photo
1

Hi Rishabh,

After a product team review, we're thinking we could just include the option for a check-box which has 'override' file, unchecked by default.

This way people can opt it on, and in the case of it being off, it will just append a numeric value, e.g. Reportname-1.pdf, Reportname-2.pdf .

Does this cover the use-case?


Thanks,

David