Flag to stop copying of translations when copying object

Ivan Dolinin shared this idea 3 months ago
Completed

When using content translations, and copying content, the translations are copied across also, which is good in a way. However as the edit of the object will only show you the base language, it's extremely confusing for end users.


E.g.

Copied Report and renamed.


c4aa43a81b669ee58700aba3bf71c32d

Though it shows like this after the save

ece3d0f7c8d62b88787ef39988bdb325

Comments (2)

photo
1

Hi Ivan,


This idea has been officially logged, and I'll keep you posted on any updates.

In the meantime, you will just need to ensure you re-export the translation file and update, then import back in.

Quickest way is to do it from the report itself:

709b1b16573db0e4bab75c7ef2e4e134


Please let us know if there was anything else you were after.


Thanks,

David

photo
1

This items has now been completed and included in the last and final release of 7.3.17 (it will be included in 7.4.11 and 8.1 releases).

You will need to enable this via the Regional config settings:

294eec4a04d81c2cdc0e32ea5e85f4e5

If you run into any issues with this, or have further questions, please let us know.


Regards,

David