Display warning when deleting used filter fields from view

Vefa Gulecyuz shared this idea 4 months ago
Idea Logged

Hi

As it stand when editing a view in 'edit' mode - you can delete a field that is being used as a filter in a report.

However you cannot delete a field that is being used as a column/row, as it is greyed out.

The idea is that the field that is being used as a filter to also be greyed out OR to display a warning that this is being used as a filter in active content, when trying to delete.

Thanks

Comments (1)

photo
2

Hey Vefa,

I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Just to let you know I have now raised this as an idea with the development team, all updates regarding this will be here. I will mark this idea as 'idea logged' and I have attached the development task ID so that I am able to track and update you as soon as there is any progress! I hope that is ok :)

Best Wishes,

Lesley