Data Transformation - Warn when discarding SQL changes
When you use a freehand SQL data entry in the Data Transformation module, you have the option to edit your SQL statement:
This edit button opens a pop-up window with options to change your SQL, validate it, and submit it:
Once you have clicked the Submit button for your changes, you then HAVE TO PRESS THE YELLOW "Apply" button for your changes to be saved:
Submit may sound like your changes have been saved but they have not. If you click on another element in your data transformation flow without clicking the yellow 'Apply' button, your changes will be discarded without telling you.
I think the data transformations module would be improved if it would give the user a warning if they are navigating away from unsaved changes. Alternatively, the blue 'Submit' button on the edit dialogue could save the changes, since why would the user want to Submit changes and not save them? Why does Yellowfin make us press two buttons to save changes?