Add ability to deactivate or delete a user but have the system move content to another user

Abhijeet Teli shared this idea 2 years ago
Idea Logged

For individual sites or admins who manage multiple client orgs there needs to be a admin function that allows the admin to:


  • Select to deactivate (lock user access but keep in system) or Delete user
  • System would allow admin to select what to do with the active user content: transfer, remove
  • If transfer let the admin select who to transfer the content to


Need ability to manage content when you have turn over, no orphan content in system

Need supporting reports to allow admin to review content linked to active or deactivated users

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hi Abhjeet,


Hope you're having a good week.

Just letting you know that this item has been discussed with the product team, and we have agreed to allow the migration or deletion of private content when deleting a user account.

The enhancement has been logged, though no ETA has been provided as it's not something currently planned. But once there is movement we will update this post.

We will not include an option for 'archiving' content, it's either 'move' or 'delete'.


As for a report to show private owned content, whether user is active or not, this info has been added here:

How can I find private content owned by active or deleted users?


Hope this covers everything.


Regards,

David