Data source unavailable for 1 user

Khushboo Khaitan shared this question 6 months ago
Completed

Hi

One of the data sources for YellowFin always shows as unavailable for me, and I'm an admin.

Until someone else (even someone without admin privileges) goes in to run a report that uses that data source. Then it starts working for me again - for a little bit.

This cycle has been going on for a while now, so appreciate if there's anything we can do for this.

Thanks!

Replies (1)

photo

Hello Khushboo,

Thank you for reaching out to Yellowfin Support

I would like to know the following information to look into this further.

1. Could you please share the info.jsp, to access this page, just append info.jsp to your YF url.

E.g. http://localhost:8080/info.jsp

2. Is this the first time it's happening? Was this working correctly before?

3. Any changes or modification done?

4. Is this an upgrade-related issue?

5. Additionally, could you check the connection pools settings.

0304b15f435f6771a63dc84aba0b1fc9

Try increasing the timeout and maximum connections limit.

5. After doing this could you please try creating the data source one more time from scratch and let me know if that works.

Regards,

Yamini Naidu

photo

Hi Yamini

Thanks for your reply. My replies below:

1. Attached

2. It was working fine until a couple weeks ago. Since then I get this intermittent issue while the other users of YellowFin don't.

3. No

4. No

5. Already increased, pls refer to screenshot attached.

6. I've already tried creating the data source from scratch in a separate tenant and that new tenant has the same issues.

photo

Hello Khushboo,

Thanks for your prompt response

I appreciate you shared all the details. Allow me some time to look into this, I'll get back to you with my findings.

Regards,

Yamini Naidu

photo

Hello Khushboo,

Could you please try the below setting in database level.

INSERT INTO Configuration VALUES (1, 'SYSTEM', 'NEVERMARKSOURCEUNAVAILABLE', 'true');