Add Warning or Information message to user who is deleting User Group

Veronika Lackner shared this idea 9 months ago
Idea Logged

When deleting a User group, there is no indication that deleting it will affect any of the existing users in the application


This user group could be assigned to private folders


The idea is to provide a prompt to the user who is deleting the User Group that states that the user group is assigned access to private folders - so that this user knows they will be causing those users, who are in the group to lose all the reports within that private folder


Here in this image we see there is 2 users in the group -

28b791c3a594591f68ff5e2911c78a5f



But it would be good to see who those members are and what folders the group is assigned to


Thanks

Replies (4)

photo
1

Hi Veronika,

Thanks for your suggestion! I'll create an enhancement post with the developer team and hopefully we can see this in a future version of Yellowfin!

Kind regards,

Chris

photo
1

Hi Veronika,

Let me know if there's anything further you'd like to discuss on this topic, otherwise I'll move it over to Idea Logged.

Kind regards,

Chris

photo
1

Hi Chris,

many thanks. You can move it to Idea logged.

Kind regards,

Veronika


New Comment






Add Warning or Information message to user who is deleting User Group




Chris McCarthy

Hi Veronika,
Let me know if there's anything further you'd like to discuss on this topic, otherwise I'll move it over to Idea Logged.
Kind regards,
Chris

OPEN COMMENT IN BROWSER


Stop receiving notifications about this idea
photo
1

No worries, enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file