How Users Are "Blocked"

Guest shared this question 3 years ago
Answered

Hi,


I've noted that some users are put to 'Blocked' status. Can

you tell me what are the reasons a user being put to blocked status and how I

can check what caused the status change?


22b69563b32a567917bdcc4e7f44596d

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hi Conner,

A user is manually set to 'blocked' via the user management page.

E.g.

025f60b0a67737eb1ae5c476d3a13483


It's used in scenarios where you want to temporarily block someones access, like maybe they were lucky enough and went on a 6 month holiday, so rather than delete their account, you just block it and then unblock when they come back.


Let me know if this doesn't cover what you were after.


Regards,

David