How to disable "used by" popup

Shery Cheong shared this question 3 years ago
Answered

For new user accounts, sometimes these users see a popup on the dashboard that shows created/used by users. Can we disable this popup?

Best Answer
photo

Hi Shery,

Thanks for reaching out with your question. The pop-up to which you refer is the 'Help' section of a dashboard:

1c459600798a49a0c18fc178ff10687f

This is configurable per dashboard by editing a dashboard and selecting the gear icon:

33d5329013abb86283034862cd9d24e7

This can be disabled for a dashboard completely by toggling the 'Help' switch. Alternative options are choosing the 'Display help when' option.

Does this help?

Thanks,

Ryan

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hi Shery,

Thanks for reaching out with your question. The pop-up to which you refer is the 'Help' section of a dashboard:

1c459600798a49a0c18fc178ff10687f

This is configurable per dashboard by editing a dashboard and selecting the gear icon:

33d5329013abb86283034862cd9d24e7

This can be disabled for a dashboard completely by toggling the 'Help' switch. Alternative options are choosing the 'Display help when' option.

Does this help?

Thanks,

Ryan

photo
1

Yes that answers my question exactly. This is very helpful, thank you!

photo
1

Happy to help! Please don't hesitate to reach out with further questions or issues.

Thanks,

Ryan

photo