Deleting a Cloned View in Draft

Lisa Singh shared this question 13 months ago
Answered

There's a view I need to edit but it's locked by a user no longer on the team. They have a draft clone of the view. If I delete the clone in draft will it then unlock the active view?


Thanks.

Comments (3)

photo
1

Hi Lisa,


That is correct, if you delete the drafted View, this should allow you to edit the View.


Let me know if you have any further questions.


Kind regards,

Simon

photo
1

Hi Lisa,


This wiki article actually explains that deleting a User from your system will allow you to migrate all their content to another selected User.


Let me know if this has answered your question, and I will go ahead and mark this question as closed.


Kind regards,

Simon

photo
1

Thank you Simon, by all means close this, if I still have any issues I can always ask. :-)