Can you delete older versions within yfpatch backup folder?

Lawrence Brown shared this question 2 years ago
Answered

Hi,


Just looking at space on one of our clients' servers, is it possible to delete the previous version of backup created during patch upgrade.


We have server backups and have confirmed that all the upgrades have been confirmed to have worked.


Thanks in advance,

Lawrence

Comments (2)

photo
1

Hello Lawrence,


Yes, you can delete these files, however, you won't be able to recover that backup once you have deleted them.


If you are unsure about deleting them, you can move them to a different location.


I would strongly suggest leaving the most recent backup file, just in case you need to recover back to a working version.


I hope this helps!

Best regards,

Pete

photo
1

Great thanks, thought that was the case but thought best to check :-)