Report option not available after installing v9.10.0.1

Tiago shared this question 2 months ago
Completed

Hi.

I wasn't sure where to put this post, here or on Report Builder.

I am new with Yellowfin and installed v9.10.0.1 a couple weeks ago in 2 computers.

On my local computer, everything looks good since the beginning.

On the remote computer, and after installing Yellowfin, the Report option wasn't available after clicking on Create (+) button.

Only after changing settings, and moving the Create button to the left panel, the Report option appeared.

Best regards,

Tiago

Best Answer
photo

Hi Yamini.

It looks like the problem was indeed in the Content folder.

I installed Yellowfin without the tutorial, SkyTeam, on the remote computer, and the Report button isn't available because no Content folder exist.

After creating Content folder, the button appeared.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Tiago

Replies (2)

photo

Hello Tiago,

Thank you for reaching out to Yellowfin Support

I will take a look at it with the details shared and get back to you with the findings shortly. Please let us know if you have any more questions; we will be happy to help.

Regards,

Yamini Naidu

photo

Hello Tiago,

This seems to be little strange but could you please try changing the setting back to the top right and see if that functions as it should? I can see the button for creating reports when I switch the settings back to the top right from the left navigation.

When there is no content folder, the report option usually doesn't show up, but if it does, it indicates that a content folder has been established.

Did you created the content folder after switching the setting? Might be possible that it was not created before.

Regards,

Yamini Naidu

photo

Hi Yamini.

Yes, it looks strange.