trust store property not set error in yellowfin.log

Greg Michael shared this question 4 years ago
Answered

I am new to the communities here and looking for some troubleshooting assistance. We recently installed the Yellowfin Live Reporting Agent v7.4.8 for BMC TrueSight Server Automation. I have been having nothing but difficulty trying to get the YF server to communicate with TSSA and LDAP.

In the yellowfin-stderr.log file I see numerous occurrences of this error:

LDAPException: SSL Configuration Issue, javax.net.ssl.trustStore property not set (80) Other

The server.xml file looks like this:

<Connector port="8443" prot
               SSLEnabled="true" scheme="https" secure="true" clientAuth="false"
               sslProtocol="TLS" maxHttpHeaderSize="98304" maxThreads="150" sslEnabledProtocols="TLSv1.2"
               minSpareThreads="25" enableLookups="false"
               disableUploadTimeout="true" acceptCount="100" URIEncoding="UTF-8"
               keystoreFile="${catalina.home}/conf/.keystore"
			   ciphers="TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA,SSL_RSA_WITH_3DES_EDE_CBC_SHA"
               keystorePass="********"
               truststoreFile="E:\Apps\BMC_Software\Live_Reporting\jre\lib\security\cacerts"
               truststorePass="*********"
               />

I also tried using this method:

<Connector port="8443" prot
           maxThreads="150" SSLEnabled="true" URIEncoding="UTF-8" maxSwallowSize="-1"
           scheme="https" secure="true" honorCipherOrder="true" maxHttpHeaderSize="98304"
           minSpareThreads="25" enableLookups="false" disableUploadTimeout="true" acceptCount="100">
           <SSLHostConfig certificateVerification="none" protocols="TLSv1.2"
                truststoreFile="E:\Apps\BMC_Software\Live_Reporting\jre\lib\security\cacerts" sslProtocol="TLS"